27.2 C
Hyderabad
Sunday, July 14, 2024

How to Deactivate or delete one’s Instagram account?

-

Your profile, pictures, comments, and likes will all be hidden if you momentarily deactivate your account; you can restore it by signing in again. Only the Instagram app for iPhone, a PC, or a mobile browser allow you to delete your account.

Remember that you are only able to deactivate your account once every seven days.

Deactivate your account temporarily through the Instagram app:

  • Open Instagram on a computer by logging in.
  • To edit your profile, click Edit after selecting Profile from the drop-down menu above your profile photo.
  • Click Temporarily deactivate my account in the lower right corner after swiping down.
  • Remember that you are only able to deactivate your account once every seven days.
  • Deactivate your account temporarily through the Instagram app.
  • Open Instagram on a computer by logging in.
  • To edit your profile, click Edit after selecting Profile from the drop-down menu above your profile photo.
  • Click Temporarily deactivate my account in the lower right corner after swiping down.
  • From the drop-down menu next to “Reasons for deactivating your account,” choose an option. and type your password again. It won’t be possible to deactivate your account until you’ve chosen a reason from the menu and typed in your password.
  • Select “Deactivate account temporarily.” To confirm or cancel, click Yes.
  • To temporarily disable your account, you must be able to log in. Check out these login assistance hints if you are unable to recall your username or password.

You can adjust who can see your posts by blocking certain persons or making them private if you don’t want to terminate your account.

Note: To delete your Instagram account, follow these guidelines.

Remember that you are only able to deactivate your account once every seven days.

Deactivate your account temporarily through the Instagram app.

Open Instagram on a computer by logging in.

To edit your profile, click Edit after selecting Profile from the drop-down menu above your profile photo.

Click Temporarily deactivate my account in the lower right corner after swiping down.

Deactivate your Accounts Center account for a limited time.

  • Select Settings > Settings Settings from the menuMore in the bottom left.
  • After selecting Accounts Center, select Personal information.
  • To deactivate or delete an account, first select Account ownership and control.
  • Select the account you want to take a temporary break from.
  • After selecting Deactivate account, click Proceed.

Note: At this moment, you might not be able to deactivate your account using Accounts Center.

Found this article interesting? Follow BG on FacebookTwitter and Instagram to read more exclusive content we post.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Latest news

7 TECH TIPS THAT WILL HELP YOU SMASH YOUR BUSINESS GOALS 2024

Table of Contents1. Make use of keyboard shortcuts2. A universe of widgets and integrations3. Use technology to defeat technology4....

10 Best Backpacking and Camping gadgets 2024

Table of Contents10 Best Backpacking and Camping gadgets1. Living Lodge at Snow Peak M2. Camper JISULIFE Fan3. NOMAD Smoker...

20 Cool Smart home Gadgets on Amazon 2024, trend this year!

Table of Contents20 Cool Smart home Gadgets on Amazon1. Twelve South AirFly Pro Bluetooth Wireless Audio Transmitter/Receiver:2. PhoneSoap Dual...

Top 10 gadgets to buy under Rs.1000

Table of ContentsTop 10 gadgets to buy under Rs.1000 on Amazon India1. pTron Bullet Pro 36W PD Quick Charge2....

Latest Updates

Must read

MacBook Air (2022) With M2 Chip Set To Available For Order Starting July 8, Launch On July 15

A 13.6-inch Liquid Retina Display is available in the...

Source code of Android 11 uploaded on AOSP

Source code of Android 11 The source of the stable...

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you

0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x